2012 Narasannapeta By-election

From SrikakulamInfo.com
Revision as of 23:03, 17 June 2012 by Cooleo (Talk | contribs)
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to: navigation, search

The 2012 Narasannapeta By-election would be held in 2012 to elect the Member of Legislative Assembly (MLA) from Narasannapeta Constituency. The by-poll would be held along with the elections in 17 assembly constituencies in the State. The incumbent MLA Dharmana Krishna Das was disqualified after he defied the Congress party's whip by voting against the government in the no-confidence motion.

YSR Congress Party candidate Dharmana Krishna Das won the by-election.

Total votes polled: 174,289
Total valid votes: 139,765



Party Candidate Votes Polled Margin of Victory
YSR Congress Party Dharmana Krishna Das 54,454 7312 votes
Congress Dharmana Ramadas 47,142
Telugu Desam Party Simma Somibabu 32,401


12:30 pm: YSR Congress Party wins

12:00 pm: 14th Round - YSR Congress leads by 4417 votes</li>
  • 11:50 am: 13th Round - YSR CP leads by 5197 votes</li>
  • 11:35 am: 12th Round - YSR CP candidate Krishna Das leads by 5096 votes</li>
  • 10:55 am: Ninth Round - YSR CP leads by 4143 votes</li>
  • 10:45 am': Eighth Round - YSR Congress Party leads by 2451 votes</li>
  • 10:30 am: Seventh round - YSR Congress leads by 1995 votes
    10:10 am: Sixth round - Krishna Das leads by 966 votes
    9:50 am: Congress Party leads by 22 votes at end of fifth round
    9:44 am: YSR Congress Party leads


    April 8, 2012: Simma Somibabu led a rally from Madapam to Narasannapeta for the first time after being chosen as the TDP candidate for the Narasannapeta by-election.

    April 6, 2012: PCC chief Botcha Satyanarayana kicked off the Congress election campaign for 2012 Narasannapeta By-election. The meeting was attended by Minister for Roads and Buildings Dharmana Prasada Rao, Vijayawada MP Lagadapati Rajagopal, Minister Kolusu Partha Sarathi, Satrucharla Vijaya Rama Raju, Srikakulam MP Killi Krupa Rani.

    March 27, 2012: Telugu Desam Party announces that Simma Somibabu will contest the by-poll on TDP ticket. The party clarified that TDP politburo member K Yerran Naidu's brother K Atchen Naidu would not contest.

    See Also

  • Comments

    Personal tools

    About Srikakulam